Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks (Downtown Manhattan)

(Sunday, July 5th, 2014)

Hi Bella’s! 

I hope you guys had a great and safe 4th of July yesterday! As well as a great 4th of July weekend! I just wanted to share with you guys how I passed my 4th of July evening while watching The 2014 Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks Show.

Since 2009, the fireworks were near New Jersey but now they have come back to downtown Manhattan right by the famous Brooklyn BridgeThe South Street Seaport was filled at capacity with tourists & New Yorkers watching the fireworks. I actually live in the neighborhood and have a better view of the fireworks at home but I decided to be with the people. We haven’t had this many people in downtown Manhattan in a very long time.

It was fun to be with people from outside of N.Y. Who just came to see the fireworks. I’m not usually mushy but there’s just something so special about seeing the 4th of July fireworks live with others around you who are also amazed by it.

I have my little cousin’s birthday party tomorrow which will be fun! I love kids! I’ll update you more on the festivities tomorrow on social media.

For now, enjoy some of these pictures & follow me on Instagram: @Lisa_Carolina89 Twitter: @Lisa_Carolina

Adios! Bye! Besos! Xoxo 

 

 

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12569807/?claim=333racgbgyc”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply...Please :)